suppliers.ai
How it works Features Security Pricing Blog Sign in
All articles

Comparisons

Best Private Label Coffee Roasters and Suppliers

Twenty US coffee roasters read on their own sites. Minimums come in pounds, bags or pods, only five publish a price, and the bag printer often sets the real minimum. Here is who fits a small brand, a dropship store, a pod line or an organic label.

By the Suppliers team · September 2026 · 8 min read

Sourcing console
Interactive demo

Parsed spec Searching and cross-checking_
vetted matches
Supplier Unit MOQ Lead Fit

Press Source or pick a category to get a vetted shortlist.

The short answer: for a small US coffee brand buying its first stock, start with a roaster that states a minimum you can fund and a price you can model. Reboot Roasting in Nebraska starts at 25 bags from $11.95 a bag, Specialty Java in Minnesota starts at 25 pounds and is a certified organic handler, and TiA Coffee in upstate New York is the only roaster we read that publishes a per pound price and what it leaves out. If you want to sell online without holding inventory, Roastify and Dripshipper have no minimum and publish their plans. For single serve pods, Three Rivers Coffee is the only plant that states a number: 5,000 pods per SKU.

We built this list by reading 20 US private label and white label coffee suppliers' own websites, FAQs and price pages in September 2026. It ranks them on what they put in writing, because that is what you can hold them to: minimums and the unit they are written in, the few prices anyone publishes, lead times and when the clock starts, dropship, and organic certification. The full buyer's guide, including the bag printer minimum that usually decides a first run, is on our private label coffee roasters page.

Private label coffee roasters compared

CompanyWhere it roastsMinimum, as statedPrice, as statedBest for
Reboot RoastingBellevue, NE25 bags, 8 or 12 ozFrom $11.95 a bagThe smallest bagged first run
Specialty JavaWaconia, MN25 lbNot statedOrganic, K-Cups and stock bags
TiA CoffeeHoneoye Falls, NY50 lb house, 100 lb customFrom $10.50 a lb, before packagingA custom blend with a known price
Texas Artisan RoastersNew Braunfels, TX50 lb per blend$10 to $20 a lb; $250 setupMany bag sizes in one run
RoastifyBend, ORNo MOQ on catalog products$12 or $18 per 12 oz boxOnline brands with printed boxes
DripshipperSan Diego, CAFrom one unitPlans $30 to $197 a monthA store that sells before it stocks
Three Rivers CoffeeThree Rivers, MI5,000 pods per SKUNot statedSingle serve pods
Joe's Garage CoffeeKent, WALow MOQs, no numberNot statedScale, SQF and many formats

Reboot Roasting and Specialty Java, the smallest real minimums

Reboot Roasting in Bellevue, Nebraska publishes the plainest terms we found. The minimum quantity is 25 bags, filled at 8 or 12 ounces, with prices starting at $11.95 a bag and discounts at 1,000 or more. You design and produce the bags and labels yourself and ship them to the roastery, and production takes 1 to 2 weeks once the labels are in hand. Reboot also requires a Roasted by Reboot Roasting, Omaha, NE line on the bag, so plan the label around it. At a 12 ounce fill, 25 bags is 18.75 pounds of coffee, the smallest bagged run on this list.

Specialty Java in Waconia, Minnesota states a 25 pound minimum on 5 pound and 12 ounce packaging, and says its clients order anywhere from 5 to 10,000 units. It offers ten stock 12 ounce bags and prints and applies your labels, which is the cheapest way to look like a finished brand at a small quantity. It also makes K-Cups and ground portion packs. Two things set it apart. It states that it is a USDA Certified Organic Handler, and it says in writing that it does not dropship, so you receive the cases and ship them yourself or through a warehouse.

TiA Coffee and Texas Artisan, the only published per pound prices

If you want to model margin before the first call, TiA Coffee in Honeoye Falls, New York is the roaster to read first. It publishes whole bean pricing from $10.50 per pound for its core selections and states that this excludes packaging materials, labor and freight, with a small surcharge for ground. The minimum is 50 pounds per blend for house blends and 100 pounds per batch for a custom blend, which it develops at no charge, and samples are complimentary. At $10.50 a pound, the coffee in a 12 ounce bag costs about $7.88 before the bag and the rest. TiA does not make pods, instant or flavored coffee, and it says so.

Texas Artisan Roasters in New Braunfels publishes a range instead of a floor: $10 to $20 per pound for standard blends, a one time custom packaging setup fee from $250, and a 50 pound minimum per blend that can combine origins. It fills 8, 12 and 16 ounce and 5 pound bags. Its fully printed bags are supplied by the customer, so the printer's minimum applies to those.

Roastify, Dripshipper and Temecula, if you sell online without inventory

Dropship suppliers are a different business from roasters, and they are the right choice when you want to test demand before you buy stock. Roastify roasts in house in Bend, Oregon, states there is no MOQ on any catalog product, prints fully custom packaging on demand, and publishes $12 per 12 ounce box at its member price and $18 at the one off price, with plans from $15 a month. Base orders take 3 to 4 business days before pickup.

Dripshipper in San Diego sells from one unit through two roasting partners, connects to Shopify, Wix, WooCommerce, Squarespace and BigCommerce, and roasts bagged coffee the day it ships. Its plans are $30, $99 and $197 a month; per bag prices sit behind the login. Temecula Coffee Roasters in Southern California states no minimum orders, requires a Shopify store and admits brands through its own app after reviewing a business plan. It also publishes the most useful profitability data we found: its brands report $1,500 to $25,000 in start up costs, and 15% to 35% gross margin online against 45% to 60% selling in person. Those are the vendor's figures.

The trade is a higher unit price and a menu of the platform's blends in exchange for no inventory. Before you pick a price, check where you sit against the brands already selling the same kind of bag. A tool that tracks competitor prices and product page changes saves you from guessing what the other subscription coffees charge this month.

Three Rivers, Joe's Garage and Pod Pack, for pods and single serve

Pods are a separate minimum. Three Rivers Coffee Company, with headquarters in Three Rivers, Michigan, is the only single serve plant we read that states one: a standard MOQ of 5,000 pods per SKU, with production in 4 to 6 weeks after final artwork and roast approval. It will run your own coffee if it meets its quality and grind specs, and it asks for lid artwork sized to 41.5 millimeters with no bleed.

Joe's Garage Coffee in Kent, Washington runs a 50,000 square foot facility making bags, Keurig compatible cups, Nespresso compatible pods, cold brew pitcher packs and portion packs. It lists USDA and WSDA Organic, Fair Trade, Kosher Check and SQF certification, and it publishes both ends of its timeline: reorders typically ship within three weeks, and new custom packaging can take up to six. It describes low minimums without a number, so ask for one in pods and in cartons. Pod Pack, which Joe's Garage presents as an extension of the same production, makes soft pods, capsules and filter packs and addresses its retail page to store brand buyers rather than first time founders.

Organic, Fair Trade and the certificate that matters

If your bag will carry the USDA organic seal, the roaster's certificate matters more than yours. Under 7 CFR 205.101 as the certifier Oregon Tilth reads it, a brand owner who hires a certified co packer and sells only the finished retail packages does not need its own certificate, but the co packer must be certified and your product listed on its certificate. Joe's Garage, Specialty Java and Homestead Coffee Roasters in Pennsylvania all state an organic certification. Lucky Goat Coffee in Tallahassee says openly that it is still awaiting Fair Trade and Rainforest Alliance audits and cannot yet label coffee that way, which is exactly the kind of honesty you want before you print.

Lucky Goat and La Vela, when speed matters

Lucky Goat produces most orders in 10 days or less and runs three label programs: a template label with a 2.5 by 2.5 inch printable area, a fully custom 3 by 4 inch label printed edge to edge, and a fully custom printed bag, in 3 ounce, 12 ounce and 5 pound sizes. La Vela Coffee Roasters in Miami roasts to order in small batches and ships most private label orders in 3 to 5 business days, in kraft bags, resealable pouches or compostable materials. Neither publishes a minimum or a price, so both belong on a shortlist for a launch date rather than a budget.

How to choose between them

Four questions sort this list. First, will you hold stock? If not, compare Roastify, Dripshipper and Temecula on unit price and plan. If yes, compare the roasters. Second, what is your minimum in pounds of coffee at your fill size? Twenty five bags and twenty five pounds are not the same order. Third, what bag will you launch in? A stock bag with your label keeps you at the roaster's minimum, while a printed bag from a bag printer can start at 500 per order, which is 375 pounds of coffee at 12 ounces. Our custom packaging manufacturers guide covers that step. Fourth, does the bag say organic? Then the roaster's certificate has to list your product.

After that, send every shortlisted roaster the same brief and ask for price at two quantities, what the price excludes, and when the lead time clock starts. If you want canned ready to drink cold brew rather than beans, that is a beverage co packing job, and our co packers page is the better starting point. If you are still deciding on format and model, how to start a private label coffee brand walks through the order of decisions.

Suppliers does that brief for you. Describe the coffee, the format, the first quantity and whether you need organic or dropship, and the agent shortlists roasters that fit, converts their minimums into one unit and sends one consistent request for quote, so the answers come back side by side.

Frequently asked questions

Which private label coffee roaster has the lowest minimum?

Among roasters that hold your stock, Reboot Roasting in Nebraska is lowest at 25 bags of 8 or 12 ounces, which is 18.75 pounds at a 12 ounce fill, and Specialty Java in Minnesota starts at 25 pounds. Dropship suppliers Roastify and Dripshipper state no minimum at all, at a higher unit price.

How much does private label coffee cost per pound?

TiA Coffee publishes whole bean pricing from $10.50 per pound before packaging, labor and freight, and Texas Artisan Roasters publishes $10 to $20 per pound plus a packaging setup fee from $250. Reboot publishes from $11.95 a bag. Most other roasters quote only after a request.

Which roasters dropship private label coffee?

Roastify, Dripshipper, Temecula Coffee Roasters and Rebel Dog Coffee all dropship, and TiA Coffee fulfills direct to consumer orders if you send a prepaid label per order. Specialty Java states that it does not dropship.

Who makes private label K-Cups with a published minimum?

Three Rivers Coffee Company states a standard MOQ of 5,000 pods per SKU and 4 to 6 weeks after final artwork and roast approval. Joe's Garage Coffee, Pod Pack and Specialty Java also make single serve cups without publishing a number.

Do I need organic certification to sell private label organic coffee?

Usually not, if a certified roaster makes and labels the coffee and you sell only the sealed retail bags; the roaster must list your product on its organic certificate. If you buy green coffee and ship it to the roaster yourself, you need your own certification.

Suppliers · Get started

Put this into practice with an AI sourcing agent

Describe what you need to make or buy in plain English, and the AI finds, vets, and shortlists qualified manufacturers, with quotes, MOQs, and lead-times compared side by side, then helps you run RFQs and POs in one place. Flat price, no per-deal commission.

See how it works →

Source your next product

Get a vetted shortlist in minutes.

Describe what you need and get a quote-compared supplier shortlist. Vetted shortlists, quotes compared, no per-deal commission.

What vetting means →