PRIVATE LABEL COFFEE
Private label coffee roasters and white label coffee suppliers
Describe the coffee you want to sell under your brand, the format, the first quantity and whether it has to be organic, and the AI shortlists private label coffee roasters with published minimums, per pound prices, bag options and lead times compared.
| Supplier | Unit | MOQ | Lead | Fit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
Press Source or pick a category to get a vetted shortlist.
The short answer
A private label coffee roaster roasts, grinds and bags coffee that you sell under your own brand. Reading 20 US roasters' own sites in September 2026, published minimums start at zero on dropship platforms, 25 bags at Reboot Roasting in Nebraska and 25 pounds at Specialty Java in Minnesota, and reach 5,000 pods per SKU for single serve. Only 5 of the 20 publish a price, from $10.50 a pound whole bean at TiA Coffee before packaging. The minimum that usually decides a first run belongs to the bag printer, not the roaster: a custom printed gusset bag starts at 500 per order at Roastar.
Why Suppliers
You want a coffee with your name on the bag. Maybe you run a cafe, a gym, an online store or a brand that already sells something else, and coffee is the product your customers buy every week. The first thing you find out is that "private label coffee" covers a dropship app that will ship one bag, a small roaster that wants 50 pounds of one blend, and a single serve plant that starts at 5,000 pods. Their minimums are written in three different units, most of them publish no price, and none of them mentions the printed bag, which is where a first run usually gets expensive.
This page is built from what roasters actually put in writing, read on 20 US private label and white label coffee suppliers' own websites in September 2026, plus the FDA and USDA rules that decide what your bag can say. Where a roaster is silent, we say so, because a missing minimum or a missing price is the thing you most need to ask about.
Suppliers is the AI sourcing agent for that search. Describe the coffee: whole bean or ground, pods, cold brew or instant, the roast and origin you have in mind, your first quantity, whether you need organic or Fair Trade, and whether the roaster should ship to your customers. The agent shortlists roasters that match, lays their stated minimums and prices side by side in one unit, and sends one consistent request for quote so the answers come back comparable.
One unit for every minimum
Roasters quote in pounds, bags or pods. The shortlist converts each one to pounds of coffee and bags at your fill size, so 25 bags and 25 pounds stop looking like the same number.
Prices where they exist
Only 5 of the 20 roasters we read publish a price. The brief asks every roaster for a per pound or per bag figure at two quantities, and for what it leaves out.
The bag minimum up front
A printed bag from a bag printer can start at 500 per order. Each match shows whether the roaster runs stock bags with your label, so a first run is sized to the coffee.
Organic that holds up
Organic on your bag depends on the roaster's certificate listing your product. Matches show which roasters state a USDA organic certification and which only use the word.
Dropship or bulk, sorted
Some roasters ship each order to your customer; others ship cases to you. Say how you sell and the shortlist separates the two before you compare prices.
Flat price, no commission
Suppliers charges a flat monthly fee in USD and takes no cut of your coffee order. You contract with the roaster directly and the relationship stays yours.
How it works
Describe, match, decide.
Describe what you need
Type your need in plain English. The agent extracts the structured spec, from quantity and material to target price and destination.
AI finds & vets
It matches qualified suppliers, cross-checks registry and customs data, surfaces certifications, and flags risk, then ranks the fits.
Compare & decide
Review quotes, MOQs, and lead-times side by side, then run RFQ outreach and POs in one place. You stay in control.
Buyer's guide
What to know before you commit.
Pounds, bags and pods are three different minimums
The first thing to fix is the unit, because roasters do not share one. The small and mid sized roasters who publish a minimum mostly write it in pounds of coffee per blend. Specialty Java in Waconia, Minnesota states a 25 lb minimum on 5 lb and 12 oz packaging. Good as Gold Coffee in Worcester, Massachusetts says its air roasting lets it offer wholesale as small as a 30 lb minimum. Texas Artisan Roasters in New Braunfels asks for 50 lbs per blend and lets you combine origins. TiA Coffee in Honeoye Falls, New York asks for 50 lbs per blend on its house blends and 100 lbs for a custom blend, which it develops at no charge.
Others write it in bags. Reboot Roasting in Bellevue, Nebraska sets a minimum quantity of 25 bags in 8 or 12 oz. Brown & Jenkins, roasting in Vermont since 1984, states a 50 bag minimum without saying which bag size. And single serve plants write it in pods: Three Rivers Coffee Company states a standard MOQ of 5,000 pods per SKU.
Put them in one unit before you compare. A worked model, with the assumption stated: at a 12 oz fill, Reboot's 25 bags are 18.75 lb of coffee, which is smaller than Specialty Java's 25 lb even though the number looks the same. Texas Artisan's 50 lb makes about 66 bags of 12 oz, and TiA's 100 lb custom blend minimum makes about 133. If you assume roughly 11 grams of coffee per pod (confirm the fill weight with the plant), 5,000 pods hold about 121 lb, so the pod minimum is five to six times the smallest bagged minimums before you even count the pod cartons.
Four suppliers state no minimum at all: Dripshipper, Roastify, Temecula Coffee Roasters and Rebel Dog Coffee Co. in Bristol, Connecticut. The larger co packers, including Joe's Garage Coffee, Pod Pack, White Coffee and Intelligent Blends, say they offer low minimums and publish no number. Ask them for it in pounds and in bags at your fill size.
The bag printer usually sets your real minimum
The minimum that decides most first runs is not on the roaster's site. It belongs to whoever prints the bag. Roastar, the Wisconsin bag printer that Specialty Java recommends for short runs, publishes its floors: 500 gusset bags per order (100 per design), 1,000 stand up pouches per order, 1,000 flat bottom bags per design, and 100 coffee bag labels. A worked model: 500 gusset bags at 12 oz hold 375 lb of coffee, which is 15 times Specialty Java's 25 lb minimum and 20 times Reboot's 25 bags. If your plan is a fully printed bag on day one, your first run is the printer's minimum, not the roaster's.
That is why most small roasters launch you on a stock bag with your label. Specialty Java offers ten different stock 12 oz bags and prints and applies your photo quality labels. Lucky Goat Coffee in Tallahassee runs three programs: a template label with a 2.5 by 2.5 inch printable area on a 3 by 4 inch label, a fully custom 3 by 4 inch label printed edge to edge, and a fully custom printed bag. TiA supports stock label bags in black or white and fully custom printed bags. Temecula offers black, white, kraft and compostable stock bags with labels printed on demand, and advises most brands to wait 6 to 12 months after launch before ordering printed bags. Reboot takes the other route: you design and produce the bags and labels and ship them to Nebraska.
If you want printed packaging, read our custom packaging manufacturers page before you commit, and ask each roaster whether it deducts anything when you supply your own bags. Specialty Java says it makes deductions for customer supplied bags; most roasters do not say either way.
Only 5 of 20 roasters publish a price
Price is where private label coffee gets vague. Of the 20 US roasters we read, five publish a number. TiA Coffee states whole bean pricing from $10.50 per pound for its core selections, and says plainly that this excludes packaging materials, labor and freight, with a small per pound surcharge for ground. Texas Artisan Roasters states $10 to $20 per pound for standard blends and a one time custom packaging setup fee from $250. Reboot Roasting states prices from $11.95 a bag, with discounts for 1,000 or more, on bags you supply. Roastify in Bend, Oregon states $12 per 12 oz box at its member price and $18 at the one off price, with plans from $15 a month. Dripshipper publishes its monthly plans at $30, $99 and $197 and keeps per bag prices behind its login.
A worked model from TiA's published figure: a 12 oz bag holds three quarters of a pound, so the coffee inside costs about $7.88 at $10.50 a pound, before the bag, the label, the labor and the freight that TiA excludes. That is the number to hold against your shelf price, and it is why a per pound quote and a per bag quote cannot be compared until you know what each one includes.
The raw material moves under all of these quotes. The ICE Arabica futures price was 284.17 US cents a pound on September 29, 2026, according to Trading Economics, down about 24% on a year earlier and well below the all time high of 440.85 cents in February 2025. Green coffee is only part of a roaster's cost, but when it swings this far, a price quoted in the spring is not a price you can count on in the fall. Ask how long a quote holds and whether it is tied to the market.
Temecula publishes no per bag price on its public pages, but it does publish something rarer: most of its brands report $1,500 to $25,000 in start up costs, and its brands report 15% to 35% gross margin online and 45% to 60% selling in person. Those are the vendor's own figures, not ours, and they are the most concrete answer we found to whether private label coffee is profitable.
Dropship platform or roaster, two different businesses
Some private label coffee suppliers ship each order to your customer. Others roast your minimum and ship you cases. They look similar on a search results page and they are different businesses.
Dropship first: Dripshipper in San Diego sells from one unit, integrates with Shopify, Wix, WooCommerce, Squarespace and BigCommerce, roasts bagged coffee the day it ships through two roasting partners, and charges a monthly plan. Roastify roasts in house in Bend, prints fully custom packaging on demand, and quotes 3 to 4 business days before carrier pickup on its base plan and 2 business days on Pro. Temecula Coffee Roasters in Southern California requires a Shopify store, admits brands through its own app after reviewing a business plan, and quotes an all in dropship price for US orders. TiA also fulfills direct to consumer orders if you send a prepaid label and a digital packing slip per order, with a per order handling fee. Rebel Dog offers dropshipping too.
Bulk roasters sit on the other side. Specialty Java says in writing that it does not provide drop shipping to your customers and points you to a third party warehouse. Reboot ships to you, with free delivery in the Omaha area.
The trade is simple. Dropship means no inventory and no minimum, a higher unit price, and a catalog of the platform's blends with your label. A bulk roaster means cash tied up in stock, a lower unit price, and a coffee you can make your own. Decide which business you are building before you compare prices, because the two price lists are not measuring the same thing.
Organic on the bag depends on the roaster's certificate
If you want the USDA organic seal, the roaster's certification matters more than yours. Under the organic regulations at 7 CFR 205.101, as amended by the Strengthening Organic Enforcement rule that took effect on March 19, 2024, an operation that only buys and sells organic products already sealed and labeled for retail sale can be exempt from certification. The certifier Oregon Tilth reads it this way for brand owners: if you hire a certified co packer to make and label your organic product and you only sell the finished retail packages, you do not need your own certificate, but the co packer must be certified and your product must be listed on its organic certificate. If you buy green coffee yourself and ship it to the roaster, you are handling organic ingredients and you need to be certified.
So ask for the certificate and look for your SKU on it. Among the roasters we read, Joe's Garage Coffee in Kent, Washington lists USDA and WSDA Organic, Fair Trade, Kosher Check and SQF. Specialty Java states it is a USDA Certified Organic Handler and warns buyers to be suspicious of roasters that claim organic coffee without being one. Homestead Coffee Roasters in Pennsylvania calls itself a Certified Organic Roastery. On the other side, Lucky Goat says openly that it is awaiting Fair Trade and Rainforest Alliance audits and cannot yet label coffee that way, and one roaster describes its beans as organic and fair trade in marketing copy without naming a certificate. The word on a website is not the certificate.
We do not do regulatory classification. Confirm the organic and Fair Trade position with your certifier before you print.
What the bag has to say
Your name goes on the bag, but the rules decide how. Under 21 CFR 101.5, a packaged food must name the manufacturer, packer or distributor, and when you did not roast the coffee your name has to be qualified with a phrase such as Distributed by or Manufactured for, followed by a street address, city, state and ZIP code. Some roasters add their own line: Reboot requires every bag to carry Roasted by Reboot Roasting, Omaha, NE, along with the weight and whole bean or ground. Ask each roaster what it requires on your label before you design it.
The net weight belongs on the front panel, in the bottom 30% of the label, under 21 CFR 101.7. Plain roasted coffee usually qualifies for the Nutrition Facts exemption for foods with insignificant amounts of nutrients in 21 CFR 101.9(j)(4), but only if the label and the advertising make no nutrition claims. A mushroom or functional coffee that promises energy or focus gives that exemption up.
Be careful with origin. Most green coffee sold in the US is imported, so an unqualified Made in USA claim is hard to support under the FTC's all or virtually all standard. US Customs has ruled that roasting substantially transforms green coffee for government procurement purposes, but that is a different rule. Roasted in the USA is the accurate phrase for a coffee roasted here from imported beans; confirm the wording with counsel.
What to send a coffee roaster for a real quote
Send every roaster the same brief: the format (whole bean, ground, pods, cold brew or instant), roast level and origin or blend direction, fill size, stock bag with label or printed bag, first quantity and the quantity you expect in six months, organic or Fair Trade if you need it, and whether they ship to you or to your customers. Ask for price at two quantities, because the gap shows how much of the first quote is setup, and ask what the price excludes, the way TiA does in writing.
Then ask when the clock starts, because the published lead times hide it. Three Rivers quotes 4 to 6 weeks for pods after final artwork and roast approval. Reboot allows 1 to 2 weeks and will not start until your labels are in hand. Joe's Garage publishes both ends: reorders typically ship within three weeks, new custom packaging can take up to six. Lucky Goat produces most orders in 10 days or less and La Vela Coffee Roasters in Miami ships most private label orders in 3 to 5 business days. A fast roast is not a fast launch if the bag or the pod lid artwork is still in approval.
For cold brew, check what the supplier actually makes. Joe's Garage and Pod Pack make cold brew pitcher packs, and Rising Tide Roast Collaborative in Austin brews cold brew to your recipe weekly and kegs it. A canned ready to drink cold brew is a beverage co packing job, closer to our co packers guide than to a roaster. For a vendor by vendor shortlist, read the best private label coffee roasters for small business.
Suppliers writes that brief from a plain English description, sends it to the shortlisted roasters and keeps their answers side by side in the same units, so a per pound quote from a small roaster and a per box price from a dropship platform can be compared on what they actually include.
At a glance
What private label coffee roasters publish, September 2026
| Company | Where it roasts | Minimum, as stated | Price or fee, as stated | Lead time, as stated | Beyond bagged coffee |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reboot Roasting | Bellevue, NE | 25 bags, 8 or 12 oz | From $11.95 a bag; you supply bags and labels | 1 to 2 weeks once labels are in hand | Custom blend at 1,000 or more |
| Specialty Java | Waconia, MN | 25 lb on 5 lb and 12 oz packs | Not stated; label service free | Not stated | K-Cups, portion packs; no dropship |
| Good as Gold Coffee | Worcester, MA | 30 lb | Not stated | Not stated | Toll roasting, custom blends |
| TiA Coffee | Honeoye Falls, NY | 50 lb per house blend; 100 lb custom | From $10.50 a lb whole bean, before packaging, labor, freight | Given at order submission | DTC fulfillment; no pods or instant |
| Texas Artisan Roasters | New Braunfels, TX | 50 lb per blend | $10 to $20 a lb; packaging setup from $250 | Not stated | 8 oz to 5 lb bags |
| Brown & Jenkins | Vermont | 50 bags | Not stated | Not stated | Custom signature blend |
| Three Rivers Coffee | Three Rivers, MI; pods near Austin, TX | 5,000 pods per SKU | Not stated | 4 to 6 weeks after artwork and roast approval | Single serve pods |
| Joe's Garage Coffee | Kent, WA | Low MOQs, no number | Not stated | Reorders about 3 weeks; new packaging up to 6 | Keurig and Nespresso compatible, cold brew packs |
| Roastify | Bend, OR | No MOQ on catalog products | $12 member or $18 per 12 oz box; plans from $15 a month | 2 to 4 business days before pickup | Pods, instant, dropship |
| Dripshipper | San Diego, CA, partner roasters | From one unit | Plans $30, $99 or $197 a month | Bags roasted the day they ship | Pods, instant, dropship |
Read in September 2026 from each company's own website; 20 US roasters were read and 10 are shown. Not stated means we did not find it on the pages we read, which is the finding rather than an omission. Unit conversions on this page are worked models with the assumptions stated. Terms and prices change, so confirm each figure with the roaster before you order.
People also ask
The questions buyers actually search.
Is private label coffee profitable?
It can be, and the margin depends on how you sell. Temecula Coffee Roasters says its brands report 15% to 35% gross margin online and 45% to 60% selling in person. Those are the vendor's figures. Price your bag against the coffee cost, the bag, the label, shipping and platform fees, and ask each roaster what its quote excludes.
How much does it cost to start a coffee brand?
Temecula says most of its brands report $1,500 to $25,000 in start up costs. The coffee itself is the smaller part at a first run: at TiA Coffee's published $10.50 a pound, 50 pounds of whole bean costs about $525 before packaging, labor and freight. Printed bags, design, samples and marketing usually cost more than the first roast.
What is the minimum order for private label coffee?
Published minimums start at zero on dropship platforms such as Dripshipper and Roastify, 25 bags at Reboot Roasting, 25 pounds at Specialty Java and 30 pounds at Good as Gold. Texas Artisan and TiA ask 50 pounds per blend, and single serve pods start at 5,000 per SKU at Three Rivers. A printed bag can raise the real minimum to 500 bags.
What is the difference between white label and private label coffee?
White label coffee is a roaster's existing blend packed in a stock bag with your label, which is fast and has the lowest minimum. Private label usually means the coffee is made or packed to your specification, from a custom blend or roast profile to your own printed bag. TiA develops a custom blend at no charge with a 100 pound minimum per batch.
Can I dropship private label coffee?
Yes. Dripshipper, Roastify, Temecula Coffee Roasters and Rebel Dog Coffee all offer dropshipping, and TiA Coffee fulfills direct to consumer orders if you send a prepaid label per order. Dropship removes inventory and minimums but carries a higher unit price and usually a monthly plan. Specialty Java states that it does not dropship.
Do I need to be certified to sell organic private label coffee?
Usually not, if a certified roaster makes and labels the coffee and you only sell the sealed retail bags. Under 7 CFR 205.101, as read by the certifier Oregon Tilth, the roaster must be certified and your product listed on its certificate. If you buy the green coffee yourself and ship it to the roaster, you need certification.
Who makes private label K-Cups?
Among US roasters we read, Three Rivers Coffee Company makes single serve pods from 5,000 per SKU with 4 to 6 weeks after artwork and roast approval. Joe's Garage Coffee, Pod Pack and Intelligent Blends make Keurig compatible cups without publishing a minimum, Specialty Java makes K-Cups, and Roastify and Dripshipper sell pods by the box.
How long does private label coffee take to produce?
Small roasters ship fast: La Vela says most orders ship in 3 to 5 business days, Lucky Goat produces most in 10 days or less, and Reboot allows 1 to 2 weeks once your labels arrive. Pods take 4 to 6 weeks at Three Rivers after final approval, and new custom packaging can take up to six weeks at Joe's Garage.
FAQ
Common questions.
Yes. State the quantity you can commit to in bags or pounds and your fill size, and the shortlist prioritizes roasters whose published or quoted minimums fit it, including stock bag and label programs and dropship suppliers with no minimum.
Each match shows the certifications the roaster states and the evidence behind them. Ask for the organic certificate and check that your product is listed on it before you print the seal.
No. Suppliers verifies identity, cross checks registries, surfaces certifications and flags risks. It reduces risk; it does not replace your own cupping of samples or your approval of the first run.
Yes. Describe the coffee and the agent sends one consistent request for quote to the shortlisted roasters, then keeps minimums, prices, what each price excludes and lead times side by side.
Related solutions
Explore more of Suppliers.
Private label chocolate manufacturers
Describe the chocolate you want to sell or give, from a wrapped bar with your brand to a custom recipe for retail, and the AI shortlists US chocolate makers with minimums, setup fees and lead times side by side.
Learn more →Beverage co packers
Describe the drink, the container and the first run you can fund, and the AI shortlists US beverage co packers with published minimums, processes and lead times compared side by side.
Learn more →Co-packers
Describe the food or beverage you want made and packed, and the AI shortlists co-packers with capacity, certifications, and lead times compared.
Learn more →Custom packaging manufacturers
Describe the box, mailer, or pouch you need, and the AI shortlists custom packaging manufacturers with minimum order quantities, lead times, and finishes compared.
Learn more →Snack manufacturers
Describe the snack you want to sell, whether it is a protein bar, a granola, a kettle chip, a popcorn or a beef jerky, and the AI shortlists US snack manufacturers and private label co packers with every published minimum converted into the same unit, alongside lead times, one-time fees and certifications.
Learn more →Energy drink manufacturers
Describe the drink you want to sell, from a private label energy drink in a 16oz sleek can to a custom functional formula or a 2oz shot, and the AI shortlists US energy drink manufacturers and beverage co packers with published minimums, can formats, certifications, and lead times compared side by side.
Learn more →Sauce manufacturers
Describe the sauce you want to sell, from a stock hot sauce with your label on it to a custom BBQ sauce in 12 oz glass, and the AI shortlists US sauce manufacturers and hot sauce co packers with published minimums converted into bottles, one-time fees, certifications and lead times side by side.
Learn more →Low MOQ manufacturers
Describe what you want made and the quantity you can actually commit to, and the AI shortlists low MOQ manufacturers whose minimum order quantities, unit prices, and lead times fit a first run.
Learn more →Private label manufacturers
Describe the product you want to sell under your own brand, and the AI shortlists private label manufacturers and suppliers whose published minimum fits your first run, with lead times, fees and certifications compared side by side.
Learn more →Manufacturers for small businesses
Describe what your business needs made, and the AI shortlists manufacturers, suppliers, and vendors that actually take small business orders, with minimums, lead times, and quotes compared side by side.
Learn more →All sourcing & procurement solutions
- Procurement software
- AI sourcing agent
- Supplier sourcing
- Manufacturer sourcing
- Supplier discovery
- Supplier management
- Purchase order software
- RFQ software
- Wholesale suppliers
- Cosmetic contract manufacturers
- Supplement contract manufacturers
- Electronics contract manufacturers
- Private label skin care manufacturers
- Co-packers
- Haircare manufacturers
- Clothing manufacturers
- Custom packaging manufacturers
- Jewelry manufacturers
- Candle manufacturers
- Pharmaceutical contract manufacturers
- Medical device contract manufacturers
- Pet product manufacturers
- Pet food manufacturers
- Furniture manufacturers
- Private label manufacturers
- Private label soap manufacturers
- Gummy manufacturers
- Activewear manufacturers
- Hat manufacturers
- Sock manufacturers
- Swimwear manufacturers
- Private label perfume manufacturers
- Makeup manufacturers
- US manufacturers directory
- CNC machining companies
- Low MOQ manufacturers
- Manufacturers for small businesses
- Contract manufacturers
- Is Alibaba legit
- Alibaba vs AliExpress
- Alibaba vs Temu
- Custom clothing manufacturers
- Plastic injection molding companies
- Metal fabricators
- Laser cutting services
- Protein powder manufacturers
- Energy drink manufacturers
- Private label lip balm manufacturers
- Private label sunscreen manufacturers
- Softgel manufacturers
- Sauce manufacturers
- Snack manufacturers
- Wire harness manufacturers
- Die casting manufacturers
- Spring manufacturers
- Rubber molding companies
- Handbag manufacturers
- Tote bag manufacturers
- Clothing manufacturers in Mexico
- Vietnam clothing manufacturers
- Beverage co packers
- Factories in Mexico
- Toy manufacturers
- Private label deodorant manufacturers
- Private label chocolate manufacturers
Source your next product
Get a vetted shortlist in minutes.
Describe what you need and get a quote-compared supplier shortlist. Vetted shortlists, quotes compared, no per-deal commission.