The short answer: the best private label deodorant manufacturer is the one whose minimum, formula route and product type fit your first run. To test a brand with almost no inventory, The Fancy Factory in Baltimore, which sells an aluminum free stock stick from 25 units per variant. For a priced small batch, Island Deodorant in Florida, at 300 units per scent from $5.99 a stick. For a custom natural formula without a development fee, GAR Labs in Riverside, California, from 5,000 pieces. For antiperspirant, which is an OTC drug, HWL Manufacturing in Phoenix, Twincraft in Vermont or FP Labs in Minnesota, the three makers we read that say they make it.
We read the private label and contract deodorant pages of US makers on their own websites in October 2026 and kept the eight that publish enough to judge. For each we recorded the formats, whether it makes antiperspirant, the minimum and the unit it is counted in, any published price or fee, and the lead time. Where a company does not publish something, we say so, because that is the first question to put in your brief. For the rules behind the numbers (why a sweat claim makes the product a drug, why minimums are really batch weights, and what MoCRA asks of the cosmetic side), start with our guide to private label deodorant manufacturers.
Private label deodorant manufacturers compared
| Maker | Antiperspirant | Published minimum | Price or fees, as stated | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| The Fancy Factory, Baltimore, MD | No | 25 per variant | About $6.29 to $6.59 per packaged stick | Testing a brand on stock |
| Island Deodorant, Florida | No | 300 units per scent | $5.99 to $3.60 a stick, $65 per scent | A priced first run |
| GAR Labs, Riverside, CA | No, by choice | 5,000 pieces per product | No development fee | Custom natural formula |
| HWL Manufacturing, Phoenix, AZ | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Antiperspirant and sprays |
| Twincraft Skincare, Vermont | Yes | 1,700 kg bulk, about 20,000 sticks | Not stated | Scale, organic, OTC |
| FP Labs (Federal Package), Chanhassen, MN | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | High volume sticks |
| Bradford Labs, RI, IL and CA | Not stated | Aerosol 15,000 units | Not stated | Aerosol deodorant spray |
| The Goodkind Co. | Not stated | Not stated | Free sample offered | Clean beauty brands, B Corp |
All figures are as published on each maker's own site in October 2026. Minimums and prices change, so confirm each one in writing before you order.
The Fancy Factory, best for testing a brand on stock
The Fancy Factory in Baltimore sells its aluminum free deodorant for private label with a minimum of 25 per variant, in a 2.65 oz stick and a 0.75 oz sample size. The formula uses magnesium hydroxide and no baking soda, which is a real selling point for customers whose skin reacts to soda. On its store a packaged 2.65 oz stick runs about $6.29 to $6.59, and $6.49 to $7.49 packaged and labeled. It allows 2 to 4 weeks for an initial order and 7 to 14 days for repeats, and describes its facility as GMP-compliant.
The trade-off is ownership. The formula and the scent range are the maker's, so this is a way to find out whether your brand sells, not a product you can take to another factory later.
Island Deodorant, best for a priced first run
Island Deodorant is the only maker we read that prints a full price ladder. It pours hot pour baking soda sticks into your containers from 300 units per scent, at $5.99 a stick for a starter run of 300 to 499 units, down to $3.60 at 2,000 units or more. If you bring your own formula, the price runs from $4.99 to $1.62. Fees are spelled out too: $150 an hour for samples (usually one hour per scent), $65 per scent per batch, $0.30 per label, and a 50% non-refundable deposit. Typical lead time is 4 weeks, with orders slotted as deposits arrive and containers land.
Two details matter. Smaller tubes carry bigger minimums (470 units at 1.7 to 2.2 oz and 900 at 0.8 to 1.2 oz), because the batch is fixed and a small stick holds less. And Island says what it does not provide: product stability testing, and GMP or ISO certification. It states it qualifies for the MoCRA small business exemption from facility registration. That is honest and useful, but a retailer that asks for GMP paperwork will need a different maker.
GAR Labs, best for a custom natural formula
GAR Labs in Riverside, California makes hot fill natural sticks from ingredients such as coconut oil, baking soda, shea butter, cornstarch and beeswax. Its qualifying minimum is 5,000 pieces per product, or 110 gallons per product if you only want bulk. The line buyers notice is this one: "We don't charge for any formulation or development work; we only charge for the finished product." It puts a project at 10 to 12 weeks from concept to completion and lists ISO 22716 and ISO 9001 certification and FDA registration.
GAR is also clear about what it will not make. It writes that it chooses not to manufacture antiperspirant because of the chemicals and the extra federal rules involved. If antiperspirant is on your roadmap, plan for a second maker.
HWL Manufacturing, best for antiperspirant and sprays
HWL Manufacturing in Phoenix has the widest format list we found: sticks, roll ons, creams, and aerosol and pump sprays. It is also the most specific about antiperspirant, making monograph-compliant products with aluminum chlorohydrate for regular and sensitive formulas and aluminum zirconium tetrachlorohydrex gly for clinical strength. It quotes two to four weeks from brief to an approved formula, then about 90 days of production after formula and packaging approval, coordinates third-party stability testing, and states an FDA-registered, cGMP facility. Its minimum is not published ("MOQs vary"), so that is the first question in your brief.
Twincraft Skincare, best for scale, organic and OTC
Twincraft in Vermont pours hydrous and anhydrous natural deodorants, OTC antiperspirants and whole body sticks, in plastic, paperboard or aluminum packaging. It is registered with FDA to make OTC products including antiperspirants, and lists cGMP ISO 22716, NSF/ANSI 305 Organic and USDA Organic. Its published guideline is the clearest example of a weight minimum: 1,700 kg of bulk, which it says equals about 20,000 pieces of a 2.65 oz oval stick, and which it calls a guideline rather than a hard rule. There is no stock tier, and timing depends on its vendors and production schedule. This is a maker for a brand that already sells.
FP Labs, Bradford Labs and The Goodkind Co.
FP Labs, the private label arm of Federal Package in Chanhassen, Minnesota, says it makes more than 30 million deodorant sticks a year, from 0.05 oz to 3.0 oz, with aluminum free, organic and vegan options and antiperspirants, in an FDA-registered facility. It publishes no minimum, price or lead time. Bradford Labs, with plants in Rhode Island, Illinois and California, makes aerosol deodorant sprays at a 15,000 unit minimum and hot pour sticks whose minimums vary by size, with production of 8 to 16 weeks from the purchase order. The Goodkind Co. makes anhydrous natural deodorants, is a certified B Corp with GMP and ISO 22716, says it can make 3 to 4 million units a month, and offers small runs for select emerging brands and a free sample.
How to choose between them
Start with the product type, because it removes most of the list. A natural, aluminum free deodorant can be made by any of the eight. An antiperspirant, or any label that promises to keep the customer dry, needs a drug-registered maker, and among those we read that means HWL, Twincraft or FP Labs. If you are planning an SPF product as well, the same drug gate applies, and our list of the best private label sunscreen manufacturers covers who can fill it.
Then pick the tier your cash supports. Under about $2,500, The Fancy Factory or Island Deodorant. Around 5,000 pieces of your own formula, GAR Labs. At 15,000 to 20,000 units, Bradford for aerosols or Twincraft for sticks. Most brands that end up at the large makers started on a small one, and the sell-through numbers from that first run are what make the bigger quote worth signing. Once the first sticks ship, the next job is getting them in front of buyers, and a tool that can run your launch marketing on autopilot keeps that going while you plan the second run.
The questions to send every maker
Send the same short brief to three or four makers so the answers can be compared. Give the format, deodorant or antiperspirant, the stick size, the number of scents, stock or custom, and two quantities (for example 300 and 2,000 units) so one-time fees separate from the unit price. Then ask the five questions the websites leave out:
- What is your minimum at this stick size, counted in finished pieces, and is it per scent?
- Is the formula yours or mine, and can I take it to another maker later?
- Are you FDA-registered to make OTC antiperspirant, and do you file the drug listing?
- Who runs stability testing and who pays for it?
- Does your lead time start at the deposit, the purchase order, the approved formula or the arrival of packaging?
That is the request Suppliers runs for you. Describe the deodorant once and the AI sourcing agent shortlists US makers that fill your format at your quantity, verifies each company's identity and registrations with the evidence shown, and lines up their minimums, prices and lead times side by side. You choose the maker; the comparison is done before the first call. For other small-batch categories, see our low MOQ manufacturers list.
Frequently asked questions
Which private label deodorant manufacturer has the lowest minimum?
The Fancy Factory in Baltimore publishes the lowest we found: 25 sticks per variant of its aluminum free stock deodorant. Island Deodorant starts production runs at 300 units per scent. Custom formulas start much higher, at 5,000 pieces at GAR Labs and about 20,000 sticks under Twincraft's 1,700 kg guideline.
Which private label deodorant manufacturers make antiperspirant?
Of the US makers we read, HWL Manufacturing in Phoenix, Twincraft Skincare in Vermont and FP Labs (Federal Package) in Minnesota say they make antiperspirant. GAR Labs states that it does not. Antiperspirant is an OTC drug, so it has to come from an FDA-registered drug establishment.
How much does a private label deodorant cost per stick?
Published prices run from about $6.59 down to $1.62. The Fancy Factory's packaged stock stick is about $6.29 to $6.59 at 25 units. Island Deodorant charges $5.99 a stick at 300 units and $3.60 at 2,000 or more for its formula, and $4.99 down to $1.62 if you supply your own.
Do private label deodorant makers charge a development fee?
Some do not. GAR Labs says it charges no formulation or development fee and only bills the finished product, from 5,000 pieces. Island Deodorant charges $150 an hour for samples and $65 per scent per batch. Most other makers we read do not publish their fees.
Suppliers · Get started
Put this into practice with an AI sourcing agent
Describe what you need to make or buy in plain English, and the AI finds, vets, and shortlists qualified manufacturers, with quotes, MOQs, and lead-times compared side by side, then helps you run RFQs and POs in one place. Flat price, no per-deal commission.